J. Cole Delivers the First Samples of His New Album 'The Fall Off’

'Taking my time, still finishing'

July 23, 2020

J. Cole is back with new music, dropping a pair of singles “The Climb Back” and “Lion King on Ice,” under the title Lewis Street, both of which are expected to included in his forthcoming album, The Fall Off. However despite the fact that Cole released both tracks, he’s made it quite clear that we’ll be waiting to hear the full album, tweeting that he’s “taking my time, still finishing.”

Additionally in the tweet, Cole credits himself as the sole producer of “The Climb Back” whereas “Lion King on Ice” features additional production credits from jetsonmade and T-Minus.

These newest releases are Cole’s first tracks since releasing a surprise single “Snow on Tha Bluff,” which ended up setting off a twitter war with Chicago rapper Noname. Cole’s last studio album KOD was released in 2018, Since then he’s been featured on tracks by Young Thug, YBN Cordae and more. Additionally, he spearheaded the GRAMMY-nominated Dreamville compilation Revenge of The Dreamers III, which featured some pretty impressive names, like Kendrick Lamar, Vince Staples, DaBaby, and T.I. along with many others.

After taking a listen to both new songs, and reading his latest self exposé, “The Audacity,” it’s evidently clear that on his journey of growth and self discovery Cole’s tunnel vision has helped him on his mission to above all else, simply put, just make good music.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram