WATCH: Miley Cyrus Embraces Her Personal Evolution With New Song, 'Younger Now'

August 18, 2017

Frank Micelotta/PictureGroup

Miley Cyrus gave us three gifts to get ready for this late summer weekend.

The pop star dropped her new single "Younger Now" at midnight (August 18). Plus, she released the music video for the song. Oh, and, she released the track list for her upcoming album, Younger Now, which is due out on September 29. 

"Younger Now" seems to continue Miley's evolution. The ballad picks up where her last single, "Malibu," left off in showing Miley's powerful vocals on a ballad. 

Miley definitely is embracing her country roots on the track, which sounds like she used inspiration from artists like Johnny Cash and her godmother, Dolly Parton. Both Miley's sound and look are different than the tongue out Miley who was riding on a wrecking ball in her underwear just a couple years ago.

While Miley has seemingly reinvted herself, today's release makes it clear that she has not forgotten about her past. She shows off her unique and creative falir throughout the song's music video by reflecting on different phases of her life in the video. We see her doing everything from taking part in a puppet show to her (pretty innocently) dancing on a pole. 

Here's the complete track list for Younger Now.

1. “Younger Now”
2. “Malibu”
3. “Rainbowland (feat. Dolly Parton)”
4. “Week Without You”
5. “Miss You So Much”
6. “I Would Die For You”
7. “Thinkin’”
8. “Bad Mood”
9. “Love Someone”
10. “She’s Not Him”
11. “Inspired”

Miley's album is available for presale now