Fifth Harmony Announce Hiatus to Pursue Solo Endeavors

March 19, 2018

© Admedia, Inc

Fifth Harmony announced they will be going on hiatus indefinitely. Harmonizers received the shocking announcement below on Twitter today (March 19).

"After six years going hard, non stop, we also realized that in order to stay authentic to ourselves and to you, we do need to take some time for now go on a hiatus from Fifth Harmony in order to pursue solo endeavors," Fifth Harmony shared.

Fifth Harmony released their self-titled third studio album in August of 2017 which features their hits "Down," "He Like That," "Por Favor," and more.

The girl group consisting of Ally Brooke, Normani, Dinah Jane, and Lauren Jauregui got their start back in 2012 after winning the second season of The X-Factor. Fifth Harmony's original fifth member, Camila Cabello, departed from the group in December of 2016.